The GCRC’s members have received many awards throughout their research careers. Among the most prestigious are:

Wolf Prize in Medicine
Dr. N. Sonenberg

Order of Canada
Dr. N. Sonenberg, Dr. P. Branton

Fellows of the Royal Society of Canada, the Royal Society, U.K., and the American Academy of Arts and Sciences
Dr. P. Branton, Dr. P. Gros, Dr. A. Herscovics, Dr. M. Park, Dr. N. Sonenberg, Dr. M. L. Tremblay

Howard Hughes Medical Institute International Scholars
Dr. P. Gros, Dr. N. Sonenberg

Maude Abbott Prize, McGill University
Dr. J. St-Pierre

Michael Smith Award from the Medical Research Council of Canada
Dr. P. Gros

E.W.R. Steacie Award from the Natural Sciences and Engineering Research Council
Dr. P. Gros

Killam Prize from Canada Council for the Arts
Dr. N. Sonenberg

Robert L. Nobel Prize from the National Cancer Institute of Canada
Dr. N. Sonenberg

Jeanne and Jean-Louis Lévesque Chair for Cancer Research at McGill
Dr. C. Stanners, Dr. M. Tremblay

R.M. Taylor Medal by Canadian Cancer Society and National Cancer Institute of Canada
Dr. P. Branton

Named to the McGill University Faculty of Medicine Honour List for Educational Excellence in recognition of contributions to teaching
Dr. N. Beauchemin

Queen Elizabeth II Diamond Jubilee Medal
Dr. P. Branton, Dr. P. Gros

Bernard and Francine Dorval Prize, Canadian Cancer Society
Dr. R. Jones

Prix du Quebec
Dr. ML Tremblay

William Dawson Scholar, McGill University
Dr. R. Jones, Dr. P. Siegel

Dr. Ann Wechsler Award for Excellence in the Teaching of Physiology, U3
Dr. R. Jones

Melanoma Research Alliance (MRA) Young Investigator Award
Dr. I. Watson

Lifetime Achievement Award, McGill University
Dr. N. Beauchemin


Member of College of New Scholars, Artists and Scientists, 2015 Royal Society of Canada